Meet the SciMath Student Staff: Christina Schmid

So you can get to know all of us at KAMS at little better, we’re posting short 11 question Q&As with questions devised by Jeffrey Stramel, a FHSU student working for us at the Science and Mathematics Education Institute.  The sixth of these interviews is with Christina Schmid, a FHSU student working at the Science and Mathematics Education Institute.  Look for more interviews in the coming days and weeks. 

1. What is your name? 

Christina Schmid

2. What is your current position/title?

Student Worker  (aka First Impression Director)

3. Out of your whole time at Fort Hays, what has been your favorite class and or Instructor?

Communication and the Information Society with Andy Stanton. He a teaches a lot of cool stuff about social networking and doesn’t give a lot of homework.

4. What are some of your favorite hobbies/pastime activities?

Scrap booking, going to Broncos games, watching movies, playing Animal Crossing.

5. What is your favorite song and artist?

I like everything except country. I LOVE CHRISTMAS MUSIC.

6. Where did you go to high school?

Colby High School in Colby, Kansas

7. What piece of technology do you think has the most potential to change the future?

Keyless Entry Systems

8. What piece of advice would you give the potential KAMS students about coming to Fort Hays?

Don’t be afraid to put yourself out there and meet new people. And remember to do your homework. Bad things happen when you forget.

9. What is your favorite thing about Fort Hays State University and why?

All of the activities – there is always something going on.  Sports, theater, music…ALWAYS.

10.  Has Hays always been your permanent residence? If not, where have you lived?

No, I moved here from Colby in March 2008. But, it’s always been my 2nd home because I have a lot of family who live in the area.

11. What is your favorite holiday and why?

CHRISTMAS! I love to decorate, I love Christmas lights, I love to wrap presents, and I love to give presents. I love Christmas music, I love snow, I hate the cold, I love Christmas smells, I love Christmas food, I love Christmas break, my birthday is close by, I really just love Christmas!

Explore posts in the same categories: Interviews

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Meet the SciMath Student Staff: Christina Schmid”

  1. Christina Says:

    This interview does me no justice. Honest, I’m cooler than this in person! …but I really do love Christmas.


Leave a Reply

